Radio Made in Michigan

Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun August 5, 2012

MSU Today | August 5, 2012

A conversation with MSU President Lou Anna K. Simon and Detroit Entrepreneur Dan Gilbert moderated by Detroit Civic Leader Sandra Pierce.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Fri August 3, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 8/3/12

Jack Ebling joins Earle in studio for the entire show. They discuss Detroit Lions and Big 10 football with  Detroit News writer Drew Sharp. Jack also talks about his new book Heart of a Spartan.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Thu August 2, 2012

SportTalk | Thurs 8/2/12

Tony Paul of the Detroit News joins Earle to discuss all things Detroit Tigers. Other topics include Olympics, NFL and MLB.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:16 pm
Wed August 1, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 8/1/12

Larry Lage joins the conversation with talk about the upcoming Detroit Lions team.  Tom Lemming also joins, discussing the Penn State recruiting struggles, as well as other recruiting classes among the Big ten conference.  Earle closes the show with interviews from MSU men’s basketball players, as well as thoughts about the Olympics.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Tue July 31, 2012

SportsTalk | Tue 7/31/12

Earle and Bob Every rave about the Lansing athletic community, and they discuss the upcoming class for the Greater Lansing Hall of Fame.  With the college football season quickly approaching, Earle discusses his hopefuls to make the starting lineup, and his predictions for the year.  Ron Deleon caps off the show discussing his upcoming seventh, annual tennis tournament.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:20 pm
Mon July 30, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 7/30/12

Earle is back in the hot seat today and has Desmond Ferguson from Money Ball Sports Wear as his first guest. Mike DeCourcy joins Earle to discuss all things college football.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Mon July 30, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 7/27/12

Scott Moore fills in again for Earle! Join Scott on the sports talk! 

Radio Made in Michigan
2:18 pm
Thu July 26, 2012

SportsTalk | Thur 7/26/12

Scott Moore fills in for Earle today. Scott's first guest is MSU Men's hockey coach Tom Anastos. Adam Ruff from the Spartan Sports Network also checks in to discuss what is happening at the Big Ten meetings in Chicago.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Wed July 25, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 7/25/12

We continue our discussion about Penn State with Detroit News writer Terry Foster and Spartan Mag writer Rico Beard.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Tue July 24, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 7/24/12

Detroit News sports writer Lynn Henning joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Tigers trade for Omar Infante and Anibal Sanchez. Earle and Aaron also discuss Penn State and other sports.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Mon July 23, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 7/23/12

The NCAA enforced their sanctions on Penn State today and Earle has Adam Ruff from the Spartan Sports Network to discuss it in detail. Earle gets another perspective from Detroit News sports writer Matt Charboneau. Listeners call in with their perspective as well.

Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun July 22, 2012

MSU Today | July 22, 2012

Kirk Heinze talks with reporting manager for sustainability for the Ford Motor Company Thomas Niemann.  Kirk also talks about the 2012 Solar Challenge from Ann Arbor.  Major sponsor Black & Veatch Energy President Dean Oskvig and Senior VP and Director of Renewables and Energy Efficiency Business at Black & Veatch Energy Kurt Westermann also talk with Kirk as well as participants Byron Izenbaard, Mitch Panek, and Jordan Feight.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Fri July 20, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 7/20/12

Sports writer Mike O'Hara joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Lions and Detroit Tigers. The rest of the show is open to listeners and callers to discuss all things sports.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Thu July 19, 2012

SportsTalk | Thurs 7/19/12

Drew Sharp of the Detroit Free Press joins Earle to discuss all things Penn State. Aaron also joins Earle to discuss why we love sports.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Wed July 18, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 7/18/12

Baseball guru Gary Gillette joins Earle to discuss all things Tigers. The rest of the show includes various topics in the sports world.  

Radio Made in Michigan
12:56 pm
Wed July 18, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 7/17/12

The Detroit Pistons finished their summer league and Detroit Free Press Sports writer Vince Ellis joins Earle to discuss the teams progress. The phone lines open the rest of the show to discuss the Penn State incident and Lansing State Journal writer Joe Rexrode weighs in with his opinion. 

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Mon July 16, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 7/16/12

Lansing State Journal writer Chris Solari joins Earle to discuss the upcoming MSU men’s basketball team, along with more opinions in college sports.  Head Coach of MSU baseball Jake Boss talks about his recruiting trail this summer, and his younger guys for the upcoming year.  Earle closes the show taking callers, and recapping Verlander’s recent start.

Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun July 15, 2012

MSU Today | July 15, 2012

Russ White talks with Detroit Mayor Dave Bing about MetroFoodPlus Innovation Cluster @ Detroit and Rick Foster MetroFoodPlus Innovation Cluster @ Detroit Co-Director Rick Foster.  Kirk Heinze talks with Communication Manager for MMPA Laura Moser and Chairman of the Board of the Michigan Grocers Association Dale Hollandsworth.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Fri July 13, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 7/13/12

Detroit Free Press writer Mark Snyder talks college basketball with Earle today.  Terry Fitzwater also joins us, covering the Michigan racing scene and other NASCAR news.  Earle closes the show talking about rival, University of Michigan’s basketball team, while taking callers.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Thu July 12, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 7/12/12

Earle opens the show with callers, discussing the Michigan State Athletic program.  Detroit News columnist Terry Foster joins the show with his expectations for the Detroit Tigers in the second half, and commenting on recent news of Detroit Tiger pitcher Justin Verlander sighted with Kate Upton.  Detroit News feature writer Matt Charboneau caps off the show to discuss the recent news about a college football program selling beer and wine at football games.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Wed July 11, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 7/11/12

Physical Fitness trainer Steve Morgan talks about maintaining a consistent workout in the summer heat, while keeping a good diet and finding the right nutrients.  Detroit Free Press writer Dave Birkett joins the show to discuss the Detroit lions and pro football.  Earle closes the show with talk about the all-star weekend.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Tue July 10, 2012

SportsTalk | Tue 7/10/12

John Johnson from the MHSAA (Michigan High School Athletics Association) discusses up-to-date information for the upcoming High School sports season.  Greg Ahrens joins the panel to discuss how he promotes pro and amateur boxing matches, and the issues that come with concussions in society.  Earle caps off the show with Tiger talk, and All-Star weekend discussion.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Mon July 9, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 7/9/12

Earle is back in the studio today from his holiday break.  Phil Steele (Northcoast Sports) joins the show to discuss his thoughts on this year’s Michigan State football team, as well as Big 10 predictions and college football.  Mlive.com writer Dave Mayo joins the panel to discuss the Detroit Piston’s recent draft picks and the upcoming season.  Earle caps off the show with other national news in the world of sports.

Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun July 8, 2012

MSU Today | July 8, 2012

Kirk Heinze talks with Michigan Department of Natural Resources Deputy Bill Moritz, President of Southwestern Oil Company Jeff Cook, and the Committee to Ban Fracking in Michigan's campaign director LuAnne Kozma.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:19 pm
Fri July 6, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 7/6/12

Voice of MSU Hockey Scott Moore is back in the studio today.  Scott recaps the Nathan’s Hot dog eating contest, as well as the recent Michigan State Athletics Hall of Fame inductees.  Scott also covers the Dusty Baker and Tony La Russa media debacle, and other national news.  Voice of the Detroit Tiger’s Dan Dickerson caps off the show, discussing where he got to where he is today, and his thoughts on the Detroit Tigers.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:15 pm
Thu July 5, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 7/5/12

 

Scott Moore leads the show today to discuss recent NHL free agency, recapping the decision of Ryan Suter and Zach Parise along with other potential moves the Detroit Red Wings can make.  Scott also talks about college hockey with Neil Koepke (MSUspartans.com), and the difficulties college hockey players face choosing between Juniors and College.  Former Spartan Torey Krug joins the show to discuss his recent life as a Boston Bruin.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:29 pm
Tue July 3, 2012

SportsTalk | Tue 7/3/12

Jeremy Sampson fills in for Earle today, covering the recent NHL Free agency period.  Jeremy also talks about the recent success of local Olympian Jordyn Wieber.  Jeremy wraps up the end of the hour with Home Run Derby predictions and  Detroit Tigers discussion.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:20 pm
Mon July 2, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 7/2/12

Adam Ruff, from Spartan Sports Network, joins Earle to discuss the upcoming MSU football season, and the recent NBA draft.  Earle also discusses Tiger Wood's recent win, as well as the MMA fight in Lansing that he judged.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun July 1, 2012

MSU Today | July 1, 2012

A conversation with MSU President Lou Anna K. Simon and MSU alum and Detroit entrepreneur Dan Gilbert at the June 14, 2012 Conversation on Detroit.  It was moderated by Detroit Civic Leader Sandra Pierce and took place at the Madison Building in Detroit. 

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Fri June 29, 2012

SportTalk | Fri 6/29/12

Jeremy Sampson from WILX fills in for Earle today and has the MSU men's golf coach Casey Lubahn on first. Jeremy also gives his thoughts on the Golden State Warriors pick of Draymond Green. Ryan Slocum from ABC 12 joins in on the discussion since Ryan was at Day Day's draft party.

Read more

Pages