Radio Made in Michigan

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Tue June 26, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 6/26/12

There are many interesting topics happening in the sports world, one of which involves the NCAA football playoff. Drew Sharp of the Detroit Free Press joins Earle to discuss the pros and cons of the playoff. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:16 pm
Mon June 25, 2012

SportsTalk | 6/25/12

Earle talks with Spartanmag.com writer Jim Comparoni about MSU recruiting for football and basketball. Brian Calloway of the Lansing State Journal talks with Earle about MSU football and basketball. Lastly, Earle talks with Dwayne Stephens, assistant head coach at MSU about the upcoming basketball season.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun June 24, 2012

MSU Today | June 24, 2012

Kirk Heinze talks with Director Institute of Water Research at MSU Jon Bartholic, MSU Professor of Horticulture Brad Rowe, Bel Lago owner and wine maker Charlie Edson, and MSU Associate Professor of Fisheries & Wildlife Patricia Soranno.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:21 pm
Fri June 22, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 6/22/12

Jeremy Sampson from WILX fills in for Earle today. Topics include NBA, Lebron James, Tigers and the NCAA football 4 team playoff.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:29 pm
Thu June 21, 2012

SportsTalk | 6/21/12

Our first guest is MSU men's golf coach, Casey Lubahn. Casey talks about the program overall and how they have been able to get better each year. Matt Charboneau of the Detroit News also joins Earle to discuss MSU football.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Wed June 20, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 6/20/12

Earle talks with Detroit Lions beat reporter for the Detroit News, Dave Birkett about the Detroit Lions overall. Earle also talks with physical fitness trainer Steve Morgan about weight lifting and other fitness topics.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:23 pm
Tue June 19, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 6/19/12

John Johnson of MHSAA talks with Earle about High School sports. Dave Mayo of mlive.com joins Earle to discuss the NBA playoffs and boxing.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Mon June 18, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 6/18/12

Rico Beard of Spartanmag.com joins Earle to discuss Lions, Tigers and Tiger Woods. Larry Lage of the Associate Press also joins Earle to discuss Tigers and Lions. Lastly, Tony Paul of the Detroit News joins Earle to discuss Tigers baseball.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun June 17, 2012

MSU Today | June 17, 2012

Kirk Heinze talks with the Director of the MSU Musuem Gary Morgan, President and CEO of the Crystal Mountain Resort & Spa Jim MacInnes, and Director of the Office of the Great Lakes Patricia Birkholz.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Fri June 15, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 6/15/12

Terry Fitzwater from Michigan Racing Scene joins Earle to discuss the Quicken Loans 400 at Michigan International Speedway this weekend. Steve Finamore, head coach of the East Lansing varsity boys basketball team  also joins Earle to discuss the NBA playoffs and E.L. basketball team.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Thu June 14, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 6/14/12

Denny Schwarze from the Lansing State Journal joins Earle to discuss various sports topics. Scott Moore, the voice of MSU hockey, joins Earle to discuss hockey recruting, L.A. Kings and other MSU sports. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Wed June 13, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 6/13/12

Strength and conditioning specialist Steve Morgan of Maximum Athletic Performance Steve Morgan, joins Earle to discuss health and fitness. Earle and Aaron also discuss NBA Playoff's, U.S. Open, and NFL. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Tue June 12, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 6/12/12

Ron Sachs, a spokesman for AAU, joins Earle to discuss child protection measures to ensure the safety of youth athletes. Gary Gillette, an MLB.com writer, joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Tigers. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Mon June 11, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 6/11/12

Mark Hollis, MSU's Athletic Director, joins Earle to discuss the budget in MSU sports. Manny Pacquiao lost to Timothy Bradley Jr. Saturday night and Frank Garza, a boxing judge, joins Earle to discuss the fight. Bob Every, a boxing figure in the community, also joins Earle to discuss the fight.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun June 10, 2012

MSU Today | June 10, 2012

Kirk Heinze talks with Charles Fishman, author of The Big Thirst.  MSU President Lou Anna K. Simon and MSU Athletic Director Mark Hollis talk with University of Michigan President Mary Sue Coleman and Athletic Director David Brandon.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Fri June 8, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 6/8/12

Mateen Cleaves, former MSU basketball player, joins Earle to discuss Draymond Green's chances in the NBA. Earle and Aaron also discuss NBA, horse racing, MMA and boxing. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Thu June 7, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 6/7/12

"Why do we watch sports?" This is the question of the day. Earle and Aaron discuss reasons for the first forty minutes. Dan Enos, the Central Michigan football head coach, joins Earle to discuss his team and their upcoming season.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Wed June 6, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 6/6/12

Greg Johnson, a writer in the world of golf, joins Earle to discuss the upcoming U.S. Open. Pat O'Keepe, the Grand Ledge baseball head coach, joins Earle to discuss their diamond classic tournament victory.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:14 pm
Tue June 5, 2012

SportsTalk | Tue 6/5/12

Former Michigan State football player and current boxer Seth Mitchell joins Earle to discuss his boxing career. Neil Keopke of MSUspartans.com joins Earle to discuss the Stanley Cup playoffs. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Mon June 4, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 6/4/12

Detroit News sports writer Terry Foster joins Earle to discuss this past weekends Grand Prix race which took place in Detroit. Michigan State baseball coach Jake Boss Jr. joins Earle to discuss the teams experience in the NCAA tournament. Ricardo Cooney also joins Earle to discuss the NHL playoffs. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun June 3, 2012

MSU Today | June 3, 2012

MSU President Lou Anna K. Simon and MSU Athletic Director Mark Hollis talk with MSU College of Education Dean Don Heller and the Founding Director of the Eli and Edythe Broad Art Museum Michael Rush.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:13 pm
Fri June 1, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 6/1/12

Detroit News sports writer Matt Charboneau joins Earle to discuss Michigan State sports. Detroit Free Press writer George Sipple also joins Earle to discuss Michigan State football, baksetball and hockey.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:20 pm
Thu May 31, 2012

SportsTalk | Thurs 5/31/12

Detroit Free Press columnist, Drew Sharp joins Earle to discuss the NBA draft lottery, NBA playoffs and Nick Lidstrom's retirement. Vince Ellis, also from the Detroit Free Press, joins Earle to discuss NBA and Michigan State football.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Wed May 30, 2012

SportsTalk | 5/30/12

The Michigan State baseball team has made it to the NCAA Tournament and head coach Jake Boss joins Earle to discuss the team. Scott Moore, the voice of MSU hockey, also joins Earle to discuss the NHL playoffs. Finally, Steve Morgan joins Earle to discuss physical fitness.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:20 pm
Tue May 29, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 5/29/12

Doug Werner, author of Abbie Gets Fit, joins Earle to discuss the book and reasons why people don't work out, including children. Other topics include Boxing, Lions, Tigers, NBA and NHL. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Tue May 29, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 5/28/12

Jack Ebling, Editor of Greater Lansing Sports Magazine, joins Earle to discuss MSU sports. Joe Rexrode of the Lansing State Journal also joins Earle to discuss MSU sports. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun May 27, 2012

MSU Today | May 27, 2012

Kirk Heinze talks with the President of the Algalita Marine Research Institute Bill Francis and the Director of the Michigan Department of Environmental Quality Dan Wyant.  The replay of the May 4th MSU Commencement Address from former Irish President Mary Robinson.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Fri May 25, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 5/25/12

The Indy 500 is this weekend and Terry Fitzwater of MidWest Racing Scene  joins Earle to discuss it. Dan Dickerson, the voice of the Detroit Tigers, also joins Earle to discuss the Tigers problems.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Thu May 24, 2012

SportsTalk | 5/24/12

Earle's first guest is WLNS sports director, Fred Heumann. Fred joins Earle to discuss all things baseball. Other discussions include NBA Playoffs, PGA and Tigers. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:14 pm
Wed May 23, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 5/23/12

Jack Ebling, Columnist for Spartan Tailgate, joins Earle to discuss his new book, Tales from the Detroit Tigers Dugout: A Collection of the Greatest Tigers Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team). Steve Morgan also joins Earle to discuss physical fitness and how it's more important than ever.

Read more

Pages