New Year's Eve Special
9:49 am
Mon December 31, 2012

One Singular Sensation: Celebrating Marvin Hamlisch

8pm Monday Dec. 31 | The New York Philharmonic's New Year's Eve gala

Marvin Hamlisch
Marvin Hamlisch
Credit Stephanie Berger

The New York Philharmonic honors the life and music of Marvin Hamlisch (1944-2012) at its New Year's Eve gala, with turns by Joshua Bell, Raúl Esparza, Michael Feinstein, Maria Friedman, Josh Groban, Megan Hilty, Kelli O'Hara and Frederica von Stade.