Lansing area election results

EAST LANSING, MI – Mid-Michigan winners and results from Tuesday's election:


Lansing Mayor: Virg Bernero
Lansing City Council At Large: Brian Jeffries, Kathie Dunbar
Lansing City Council Ward Two: Tina Houghton
Lansing City Council Ward Four: Jessica Yorko

Results of the Lansing Community College Board of Trustees election are incomplete pending the release of tabluations from Clinton County on Wednesday morning. As of late Tuesday night with 93% of votes counted, the leaders for the three vacancies were Deborah Canja, Larry Meyer and Robert Proctor. 250 votes separated Robert Proctor from Thomas Patrick Morgan.

Lansing Board of Education: Amy Hodgin, Myra Ford, Nino Rodriguez

East Lansing City Council: Vic Loomis, Kevin Beard.

Meridian Township CATA Millage: passed.
Okemos Operator Millage: Passed.
Okemos Board of Education: Andrew Saultz.

Mason Board of Education
Six year term: Barbara Hensinger
Four year term: Peter Curtis.

Leslie Mayor: Ron Schmit

Williamston City Council
Four year terms: Michelle Hyne, Randy Pail, Andy Simmons.
Two year term: Timothy Grossman


Mayor of Charlotte: Deleski Smith.

Mayor of Eaton Rapids: Steven Platte.

Grand Ledge City Council Ward Two: Christina Bartholomew.

Potterville City Council: Sean Hammond, Howard Metzmaker, Mike Stahly and Elise Ross.

Olivet City Council: Joe Barkley, Robert Palmer, Gale Knoll.