sports

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Thu August 23, 2012

SportsTalk | Thur 8/23/12

Tom Markowski  of the Detroit News talks with Earle about high school prep football throughout the state of Michigan. Jeremy Sampson from WILX-TV also joins Earle to discuss local high school football, Detroit Lions and Detroit Tigers.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:13 pm
Wed August 22, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 8/22/12

Lansing State Journal writer Scott Yoshonis gives his take on High School football throughout the area. MHSAA’s Geoff Kimmerly joins Earle, discussing his coverage on High School sports and golfing in the state of Michigan.  Earle also takes callers, and gives pointers on high priced basketball shoes.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Tue August 21, 2012

SportsTalk | Tue 8/21/12

Detroit Lions sideline reporter Tony Ortiz joins the conversation, discussing the upcoming season and predictions for specific players on the roster.  Alex and Earle go into depth about Michigan State football and the importance of consistency.  Detroit Free Press writer Joe Rexrode tunes in, giving his thoughts on the MSU team and more.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Mon August 20, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 8/20/12

Earle brings MSU Women’s volleyball coach Cathy George to the show, talking about their hopeful upcoming season and other collegiate teams.  USA Today’s Mike Lopresti joins the conversation after returning from his Olympic coverage in London.  Mike discusses his predictions for the upcoming college football season.  Earle finishes off the show taking callers, and discussing more in the sports world.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Fri August 17, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 8/17/12

Lynn Henning from the Detroit News joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Tigers. Fred Heumann of WLNS also joins Earle to discuss the Tigers. Lastly, Jarrett Bell of USA Today joins Earle to discuss the NFL pre-season.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Thu August 16, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 8/16/12

Earle opens up the show with guest Jack Ebling, discussing the hype of the Michigan State football season including depth, players, and coaching.  Play-by-Play announcer for the Detroit Pistons George Blaha joins the show, talking about the greater Michigan Hall of Fame and the upcoming seasons for the Pistons and Spartans.  Earle caps off the show taking callers, commenting on topics around the world of sports.

NewsRoom
3:44 pm
Wed August 15, 2012

Michigan House Welcomes Flint's Gold Medal Boxer

Olympic gold medalist Claressa Shields receives a proclamation from the State of Michigan recognizing her achievement.
Kevin Lavery WKAR

Members of the Michigan House of Representatives are welcoming home Flint native Claressa Shields, the first Olympic gold medalist in women’s boxing. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Wed August 15, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 8/15/12

Earle asks Drew Sharp about critical injuries in the sport of football, and the progression as a sport.  Mid-western racing scene publicist Terry Fitzwater joins the conversation, covering the inner-workings of the racing scene, as well as the upcoming races.  The show caps off with callers and discussion on the Detroit Lions.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Tue August 14, 2012

SportsTalk | Tue 8/14/12

With the first game of the season weeks away, Earle interviews MSU head football coach Mark Dantonio and others about this year’s team.  Former LCC Softball coach Bob Every joins the conversation to discuss amateur boxing and upcoming fighters.  Detroit Pistons beat writer Vince Ellis joins the conversation, talking about this year’s team.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Mon August 13, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 8/13/12

Dave Birkett of the Detroit Free Press joins Earle to discuss the Lions first pre-season game. Rico Beard of Fox Sports also joins Earle to discuss Tigers and Lions. 

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Fri August 10, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 8/10/12

Mark Snyder of the Detroit Free Press joins Earle to discuss the Michigan Wolverines football team. Tim Staudt of WILX also joins Earle to discuss the PGA Championship and Tigers.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Thu August 9, 2012

SportsTalk | Thurs 8/9/12

Bryan O'leary, the author of Spygate: The Patriots Scandal, joins Earle to discuss his book and what it is all about. Other topics include MSU, Olympics and Tigers.

NewsRoom
12:00 am
Thu August 9, 2012

Grand Ledge To Host The Stanley Cup Friday

Defenseman Matt Greene of Grand Ledge hoists the Stanley Cup. His L.A. Kings are NHL champions. He'll bring the Cup to Grand Ledge on Friday.
Flickr photo: bridgetds

Grand Ledge native son Matt Greene is a defenseman on the NHL champion Los Angeles Kings. It’s become a tradition that each player on the winning team gets to do whatever they want with the Stanley Cup for a day. Friday, Greene is bringing one of the world’s most coveted sports trophies to his hometown.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Wed August 8, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 8/8/12

Chris Solari of the Lansing State Journal joins Earle to discuss the MSU football team. Other topics include Tigers and Olympics.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:14 pm
Tue August 7, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 8/7/12

Jeff Chadiha of ESPN joins Earle to discuss the NFL. Earle also had a chance to catch up with several players and coaches of the MSU football team.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:13 pm
Mon August 6, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 8/6/12

Desmond Ferguson of Money Ball Sportswear joins Earle to discuss the basketball tournament and his position as a high school boys head coach. Carlton Valentine, Sextons boys basketball coach, joins Earle to discuss the team. Other topics include MSU football and the Olympics. 

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Fri August 3, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 8/3/12

Jack Ebling joins Earle in studio for the entire show. They discuss Detroit Lions and Big 10 football with  Detroit News writer Drew Sharp. Jack also talks about his new book Heart of a Spartan.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Thu August 2, 2012

SportTalk | Thurs 8/2/12

Tony Paul of the Detroit News joins Earle to discuss all things Detroit Tigers. Other topics include Olympics, NFL and MLB.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:16 pm
Wed August 1, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 8/1/12

Larry Lage joins the conversation with talk about the upcoming Detroit Lions team.  Tom Lemming also joins, discussing the Penn State recruiting struggles, as well as other recruiting classes among the Big ten conference.  Earle closes the show with interviews from MSU men’s basketball players, as well as thoughts about the Olympics.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Tue July 31, 2012

SportsTalk | Tue 7/31/12

Earle and Bob Every rave about the Lansing athletic community, and they discuss the upcoming class for the Greater Lansing Hall of Fame.  With the college football season quickly approaching, Earle discusses his hopefuls to make the starting lineup, and his predictions for the year.  Ron Deleon caps off the show discussing his upcoming seventh, annual tennis tournament.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:20 pm
Mon July 30, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 7/30/12

Earle is back in the hot seat today and has Desmond Ferguson from Money Ball Sports Wear as his first guest. Mike DeCourcy joins Earle to discuss all things college football.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Mon July 30, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 7/27/12

Scott Moore fills in again for Earle! Join Scott on the sports talk! 

Radio Made in Michigan
2:18 pm
Thu July 26, 2012

SportsTalk | Thur 7/26/12

Scott Moore fills in for Earle today. Scott's first guest is MSU Men's hockey coach Tom Anastos. Adam Ruff from the Spartan Sports Network also checks in to discuss what is happening at the Big Ten meetings in Chicago.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Wed July 25, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 7/25/12

We continue our discussion about Penn State with Detroit News writer Terry Foster and Spartan Mag writer Rico Beard.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Tue July 24, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 7/24/12

Detroit News sports writer Lynn Henning joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Tigers trade for Omar Infante and Anibal Sanchez. Earle and Aaron also discuss Penn State and other sports.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Mon July 23, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 7/23/12

The NCAA enforced their sanctions on Penn State today and Earle has Adam Ruff from the Spartan Sports Network to discuss it in detail. Earle gets another perspective from Detroit News sports writer Matt Charboneau. Listeners call in with their perspective as well.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Fri July 20, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 7/20/12

Sports writer Mike O'Hara joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Lions and Detroit Tigers. The rest of the show is open to listeners and callers to discuss all things sports.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Thu July 19, 2012

SportsTalk | Thurs 7/19/12

Drew Sharp of the Detroit Free Press joins Earle to discuss all things Penn State. Aaron also joins Earle to discuss why we love sports.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Wed July 18, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 7/18/12

Baseball guru Gary Gillette joins Earle to discuss all things Tigers. The rest of the show includes various topics in the sports world.  

Radio Made in Michigan
12:56 pm
Wed July 18, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 7/17/12

The Detroit Pistons finished their summer league and Detroit Free Press Sports writer Vince Ellis joins Earle to discuss the teams progress. The phone lines open the rest of the show to discuss the Penn State incident and Lansing State Journal writer Joe Rexrode weighs in with his opinion. 

Pages