sports

Radio Made in Michigan
2:17 pm
Thu September 20, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 9/20/12

Detroit News writer Tom Markowski opens the show, analyzing prep sports in the state of Michigan, and giving some predictions on top, contender teams.  Voice of the Detroit Lions Dan Miller joins the show, discussing some of the issues with the team, such as who the answer will be at the running back position.  Earle ends the show giving away football tickets to Saturday’s game against Eastern Michigan.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Wed September 19, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 9/19/12

Former NFL player Lomas Brown joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Lions running game or lack there of and the NFL. Fitness guru Steve Morgan joins Earle to discuss how and where people are working out. Brian Callaway of the Lansing State Journal calls in to discuss what Michigan State can get out of the Eastern Michigan game.

Radio Made in Michigan
3:04 pm
Tue September 18, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 9/18/12

Cathy George, Michigan State University's Women's Volleyball coach, joins Earle to discuss their 12-0 start. George Blaha, the voice of the MSU football games and the Detroit Pistons, joins Earle to discuss the MSU football team and the Detroit Pistons.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Mon September 17, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 9/17/12

Joe Rexrode joins Earle to give his thoughts on Michigan State's loss to Norte Dame. Other topics include Lions and Tigers.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Fri September 14, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 9/14/12

With a big weekend of football, Earle invites Detroit Free Press columnist Drew Sharp and Spartan Magazine’s Jack Ebling to make their game day picks, and talk about other hot topics in college football.  Earle also calls on Detroit News columnist Terry Foster to open the show with discussion on boxing and more.  Earle closes the show with a little high school football, and NFL football.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Thu September 13, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 9/13/12

Lansing State Journal prep sports editor Dick Hoekstra gives his analysis on high school football teams around the area, as the season gets underway.  Earle takes callers, commenting on Boxing, Detroit Tigers, and MSU football.  Earle closes the show giving away tickets for the game this weekend.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Wed September 12, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 9/12/12

Physicall Fitness Trainer Stever Morgan joins Earle to discuss exercising during these last few warm months. Baseball guru Gary Gillette joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Tigers and their chances of making the playoffs. 

Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Wed September 12, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 9/11/12

Denny Schrawze of the Lansing State Journal joins Earle to discuss the upcoming MSU vs Notre Dame game. Rico Beard from FOX Sports Detroit also joins Earle to discuss the game. 

Radio Made in Michigan
12:55 pm
Tue September 11, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 9/10/12

Dave Goricki of the Detroit News joins Earle to discuss the MSU vs CMU game from this past Saturday. Dave Birkett of the Detroit Free Press joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Lions win over the St. Louis Rams. Adam Ruff of the Spartan Sports Network also give is opinion on the MSU vs CMU game. 

Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Fri September 7, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 9/7/12

With college football game day quickly approaching, Earle invites Detroit Free Press columnist Drew Sharp and Spartan Magazine’s Jack Ebling to make their picks on the big games this weekend.   Earle also covers the Detroit Lions recent cornerback blows, as well as what Michigan State needs to do for their game this Saturday.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Thu September 6, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 9/6/12

Detroit News writer John Niyo opens the show with Earle, discussing Michigan State football and their upcoming game against Central Michigan this weekend.  Earle takes callers later in the show, discussing topics as far as performing enhancing drugs and the Detroit Tigers.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Wed September 5, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 9/5/12

Graham Couch of MLive.com joins Earle to discuss the Michigan State vs Central Michigan football game. They also analyze the teams of Eastern Michigan and Western Michigan. Spartan blogger Steve Grinczel joins Earle to discuss the MSU football team as well. 

Radio Made in Michigan
2:22 pm
Tue September 4, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 9/4/12

Gillian Vanstratt of Spartanmag.com joins Earle to discuss the Michigan State win this past Friday against Boise State. Earle and Aaron also discuss other games around the league and add their input about some of the new rules.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:16 pm
Tue September 4, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 9/3/12

Jack Ebling and Drew Sharp join Earle on this Labor Day episode.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Fri August 31, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 8/31/12

Detroit News writer Bob Wojonowski joins Earle to discuss tonight's MSU football game against Boise State. Drew Sharp and Jack Ebling join Earle for the first time this season to give their Big Ten football predicitions.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:17 pm
Thu August 30, 2012

SportsTalk | Thurs 8/30/12

Steve Kornacki joins Earle to discuss his thoughts on tomorrow night's MSU football game. Jim Comparoni from Spartanmag.com joins Earle to discuss the football game even more. Go green!

Radio Made in Michigan
2:13 pm
Wed August 29, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 8/29/12

Lansing State Journal writer Brian Calloway shares with Earle his MSU football game day thoughts and predictions.  Lansing State Journal’s Chris Solari also joins the conversation, talking more MSU football.  Earle closes the show with Fred Heuman, and interviews from coaches Dantonio, Warner, and more!

Radio Made in Michigan
2:14 pm
Tue August 28, 2012

SportsTalk | Tue 8/28/12

The MSU Football ticket giveaway continues, as Earle takes callers and talks about the hype for the first game this week.  Earle gives his opinion on the Detroit Lions, as their first game nears as well.  Will Tieman, from TBC Sports, gives another angle on the MSU Spartan football team.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:14 pm
Mon August 27, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 8/27/12

With the first game of the season within a week away, Detroit Free Press writer Matt Charboneau gives his predictions for the Michigan State football game and other opinions.  Prep sports editor for the Lansing State Journal Dick Hoekstra tunes in on games throughout the area, as well as big playmakers around the area.  Earle closes the show with interviews and opinions on Detroit Lions and MSU football.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Fri August 24, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 8/24/2012

Earle kicks off hosting Dave Dye, of Fox Sports Detroit.  Dave gives his opinions on Detroit Lions football and the SEC.  Knoxville News Centennial writer Mike Griffith talks about the SEC conference, and which teams have a legitimate shot of a National Championship.  Earle caps off the show with Ithaca head coach Terry Hessbrook, talking about his offense and defense from the shutout win against Williamston.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Thu August 23, 2012

SportsTalk | Thur 8/23/12

Tom Markowski  of the Detroit News talks with Earle about high school prep football throughout the state of Michigan. Jeremy Sampson from WILX-TV also joins Earle to discuss local high school football, Detroit Lions and Detroit Tigers.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:13 pm
Wed August 22, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 8/22/12

Lansing State Journal writer Scott Yoshonis gives his take on High School football throughout the area. MHSAA’s Geoff Kimmerly joins Earle, discussing his coverage on High School sports and golfing in the state of Michigan.  Earle also takes callers, and gives pointers on high priced basketball shoes.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Tue August 21, 2012

SportsTalk | Tue 8/21/12

Detroit Lions sideline reporter Tony Ortiz joins the conversation, discussing the upcoming season and predictions for specific players on the roster.  Alex and Earle go into depth about Michigan State football and the importance of consistency.  Detroit Free Press writer Joe Rexrode tunes in, giving his thoughts on the MSU team and more.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Mon August 20, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 8/20/12

Earle brings MSU Women’s volleyball coach Cathy George to the show, talking about their hopeful upcoming season and other collegiate teams.  USA Today’s Mike Lopresti joins the conversation after returning from his Olympic coverage in London.  Mike discusses his predictions for the upcoming college football season.  Earle finishes off the show taking callers, and discussing more in the sports world.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Fri August 17, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 8/17/12

Lynn Henning from the Detroit News joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Tigers. Fred Heumann of WLNS also joins Earle to discuss the Tigers. Lastly, Jarrett Bell of USA Today joins Earle to discuss the NFL pre-season.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Thu August 16, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 8/16/12

Earle opens up the show with guest Jack Ebling, discussing the hype of the Michigan State football season including depth, players, and coaching.  Play-by-Play announcer for the Detroit Pistons George Blaha joins the show, talking about the greater Michigan Hall of Fame and the upcoming seasons for the Pistons and Spartans.  Earle caps off the show taking callers, commenting on topics around the world of sports.

NewsRoom
3:44 pm
Wed August 15, 2012

Michigan House Welcomes Flint's Gold Medal Boxer

Olympic gold medalist Claressa Shields receives a proclamation from the State of Michigan recognizing her achievement.
Kevin Lavery WKAR

Members of the Michigan House of Representatives are welcoming home Flint native Claressa Shields, the first Olympic gold medalist in women’s boxing. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Wed August 15, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 8/15/12

Earle asks Drew Sharp about critical injuries in the sport of football, and the progression as a sport.  Mid-western racing scene publicist Terry Fitzwater joins the conversation, covering the inner-workings of the racing scene, as well as the upcoming races.  The show caps off with callers and discussion on the Detroit Lions.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Tue August 14, 2012

SportsTalk | Tue 8/14/12

With the first game of the season weeks away, Earle interviews MSU head football coach Mark Dantonio and others about this year’s team.  Former LCC Softball coach Bob Every joins the conversation to discuss amateur boxing and upcoming fighters.  Detroit Pistons beat writer Vince Ellis joins the conversation, talking about this year’s team.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Mon August 13, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 8/13/12

Dave Birkett of the Detroit Free Press joins Earle to discuss the Lions first pre-season game. Rico Beard of Fox Sports also joins Earle to discuss Tigers and Lions. 

Pages