Radio Made in Michigan

Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Mon October 8, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 10/8/12

The voice of MSU Men's Hockey, Scott Moore, joins Earle to discuss the beginning of the season. Detroit News sports writer  Matt Charboneau joins Earle to discuss this past weekends MSU football game against Indiana.

Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun October 7, 2012

MSU Today | October 7, 2012

Russ White talks with MSU President Lou Anna K. Simon and MSU Athletic Director Mark Hollis.  Russ also talks with retiring Detroit Free Press columnist Ron Dzwonkowski.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Fri October 5, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 10/5/12

Earle kicks off the show with Jack Ebling, giving game day picks and ranking the Big 10 quarterbacks.  Ron DeLeon also takes his time on the show to talk about his latest events in MMA, and other issues about female boxing.  Earle closes the show with Alex discussing issues with Michigan State football.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Thu October 4, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 10/4/12

Detroit Free Press sports writer Mark Snyder joins Earle to discuss Michigan Football, and the upcoming game against Purdue.  Terry Fitzwater from Michigan Racing Scene joins Earle to discuss upcoming races, and the sport of auto racing.  Earle also takes callers, talking about the Detroit Lions and Detroit Tigers.  Hockey ticket giveaway starts today as well.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Wed October 3, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 10/3/12

USA Today writer Jarett Bell joins Earle to discuss the NFL and the Detroit Lions. Local High School football analyst Nick Chase gives his thoughts on the local High School football scene. 

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Tue October 2, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 10/2/12

Spartanmag.com writer Gillian VanStratt joins Earle to discuss the Michigan State football team. Chris Solari from the Lansing State Journal also weighs in on the MSU football team. Lastly, the Michigan State Hockey coach Tom Anastos joins Earle to discuss the upcoming season and where Tom's team stands.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Mon October 1, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 10/1/12

It was a tough and very odd weekend in sports. Graham Couch from the Lansing State Journal joins Earle to discuss the Michigan State football lose vs Ohio State. Detroit Free Press sports writer Dave Birkett weighs in on the Detroit Lions loss to the Vikings.

Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun September 30, 2012

MSU Today | September 30, 2012

MSU Alumni Association Executive Director Scott Westerman talks with MSU distinguished alumnus Duane Vernon.  Kirk Heinze talks with MSU Today host Russ White.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Fri September 28, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 9/28/12

Week five of Big 10 football means game picks from the crew of Drew Sharp and Jack Ebling.  Earle also discusses the Triple Crown race, as well as the coaching situation of Jim Leyland in Detroit.  Earle invites callers to give their take on all the issues in the world of sports.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Thu September 27, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 9/27/12

Jim Comparoni from Spartan Magazine opens the show with Earle, discussing the upcoming MSU football game this weekend, as well as other football topics in the Big 10 conference.  MSU swimming coach Matt Gianiodis talks about upcoming events this year.  Earle closes the show giving away tickets for the Ohio State game this weekend.

Radio Made in Michigan
6:24 pm
Wed September 26, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 9/26/12

Seth Mitchell, former MSU football player and now current boxer working his way up the ranks, joins Earle to discuss his boxing career. Former MSU Men's basketball player and now current player development coach for the Minnesota Timberowlves, Shawn Respert joins Earle to discuss his new job.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Tue September 25, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 9/25/12

Mark Wilson of ESPN 1090AM in Detoit joins Earle to discuss being back on the Michigan airwaves and to give his heated opinions on sports.

Radio Made in Michigan
1:21 pm
Tue September 25, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 9/25/12

Ernie Boone joins Earle to give his unique perspective on the Michigan State football team. Lynn Henning of the Detroit News calls in to discuss the chances of the Tigers making the playoffs.

Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun September 23, 2012

MSU Today | September 23, 2012

MSU President Lou Anna K. Simon, MSU Athletic Director Mark Hollis, and MSU Alumi Association Executive Director Scott Westerman talk with Detroit Labs founder Henry Balanon and TextFromLastNight founder Ben Bator.  Kirk Heinze talks with MSU turf expert Kevin Frank and Schupan Rycycling Special Events Manager Roger Cargill.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Fri September 21, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 9/21/12

Earle invites the usual crew of Drew Sharp and Jack Ebling to make their Big 10 picks for the weekend.  Earle also interviews MSU football players and coaches on their opinions from the loss against Notre Dame.  Earle takes callers to close the show, as well as touching on several topics on Detroit sports.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:17 pm
Thu September 20, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 9/20/12

Detroit News writer Tom Markowski opens the show, analyzing prep sports in the state of Michigan, and giving some predictions on top, contender teams.  Voice of the Detroit Lions Dan Miller joins the show, discussing some of the issues with the team, such as who the answer will be at the running back position.  Earle ends the show giving away football tickets to Saturday’s game against Eastern Michigan.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Wed September 19, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 9/19/12

Former NFL player Lomas Brown joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Lions running game or lack there of and the NFL. Fitness guru Steve Morgan joins Earle to discuss how and where people are working out. Brian Callaway of the Lansing State Journal calls in to discuss what Michigan State can get out of the Eastern Michigan game.

Radio Made in Michigan
3:04 pm
Tue September 18, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 9/18/12

Cathy George, Michigan State University's Women's Volleyball coach, joins Earle to discuss their 12-0 start. George Blaha, the voice of the MSU football games and the Detroit Pistons, joins Earle to discuss the MSU football team and the Detroit Pistons.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Mon September 17, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 9/17/12

Joe Rexrode joins Earle to give his thoughts on Michigan State's loss to Norte Dame. Other topics include Lions and Tigers.

Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun September 16, 2012

MSU Today | September 16, 2012

MSU President Lou Anna K. Simon and Athletic Director Mark Hollis talk with MSU baseball coach Jake Boss.  Kirk Heinze talks with MSU President Lou Anna K. Simon about the upcoming school year and other major issues.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Fri September 14, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 9/14/12

With a big weekend of football, Earle invites Detroit Free Press columnist Drew Sharp and Spartan Magazine’s Jack Ebling to make their game day picks, and talk about other hot topics in college football.  Earle also calls on Detroit News columnist Terry Foster to open the show with discussion on boxing and more.  Earle closes the show with a little high school football, and NFL football.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Thu September 13, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 9/13/12

Lansing State Journal prep sports editor Dick Hoekstra gives his analysis on high school football teams around the area, as the season gets underway.  Earle takes callers, commenting on Boxing, Detroit Tigers, and MSU football.  Earle closes the show giving away tickets for the game this weekend.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Wed September 12, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 9/12/12

Physicall Fitness Trainer Stever Morgan joins Earle to discuss exercising during these last few warm months. Baseball guru Gary Gillette joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Tigers and their chances of making the playoffs. 

Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Wed September 12, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 9/11/12

Denny Schrawze of the Lansing State Journal joins Earle to discuss the upcoming MSU vs Notre Dame game. Rico Beard from FOX Sports Detroit also joins Earle to discuss the game. 

Radio Made in Michigan
12:55 pm
Tue September 11, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 9/10/12

Dave Goricki of the Detroit News joins Earle to discuss the MSU vs CMU game from this past Saturday. Dave Birkett of the Detroit Free Press joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Lions win over the St. Louis Rams. Adam Ruff of the Spartan Sports Network also give is opinion on the MSU vs CMU game. 

Radio Made in Michigan
12:00 am
Sun September 9, 2012

MSU Today | September 9, 2012

MSU President Lou Anna K. Simon and MSU Athletic Director Mark Hollis talk with MSU Deputy Athletic Director Greg Ianni and The Peoples Church of East Lansing Assistant Pastor Penny Swartz.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Fri September 7, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 9/7/12

With college football game day quickly approaching, Earle invites Detroit Free Press columnist Drew Sharp and Spartan Magazine’s Jack Ebling to make their picks on the big games this weekend.   Earle also covers the Detroit Lions recent cornerback blows, as well as what Michigan State needs to do for their game this Saturday.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Thu September 6, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 9/6/12

Detroit News writer John Niyo opens the show with Earle, discussing Michigan State football and their upcoming game against Central Michigan this weekend.  Earle takes callers later in the show, discussing topics as far as performing enhancing drugs and the Detroit Tigers.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Wed September 5, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 9/5/12

Graham Couch of MLive.com joins Earle to discuss the Michigan State vs Central Michigan football game. They also analyze the teams of Eastern Michigan and Western Michigan. Spartan blogger Steve Grinczel joins Earle to discuss the MSU football team as well. 

Radio Made in Michigan
2:22 pm
Tue September 4, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 9/4/12

Gillian Vanstratt of Spartanmag.com joins Earle to discuss the Michigan State win this past Friday against Boise State. Earle and Aaron also discuss other games around the league and add their input about some of the new rules.

Pages