Sportstalk with Earle Robinson

Weekdays, 1pm - 2pm

Host Earle Robinson and guests take listener calls on mid-Michigan prep, Lansing Lugnuts, MSU Spartans, Detroit Pistons, Lions and Red Wings, and more.

Genre: 
Composer ID: 
5187f3f7e1c8bdbfdc7926e5|5187f3e0e1c8212f45d325a7

Pages

Radio Made in Michigan
2:12 pm
Wed July 11, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 7/11/12

Physical Fitness trainer Steve Morgan talks about maintaining a consistent workout in the summer heat, while keeping a good diet and finding the right nutrients.  Detroit Free Press writer Dave Birkett joins the show to discuss the Detroit lions and pro football.  Earle closes the show with talk about the all-star weekend.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Tue July 10, 2012

SportsTalk | Tue 7/10/12

John Johnson from the MHSAA (Michigan High School Athletics Association) discusses up-to-date information for the upcoming High School sports season.  Greg Ahrens joins the panel to discuss how he promotes pro and amateur boxing matches, and the issues that come with concussions in society.  Earle caps off the show with Tiger talk, and All-Star weekend discussion.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Mon July 9, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 7/9/12

Earle is back in the studio today from his holiday break.  Phil Steele (Northcoast Sports) joins the show to discuss his thoughts on this year’s Michigan State football team, as well as Big 10 predictions and college football.  Mlive.com writer Dave Mayo joins the panel to discuss the Detroit Piston’s recent draft picks and the upcoming season.  Earle caps off the show with other national news in the world of sports.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:19 pm
Fri July 6, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 7/6/12

Voice of MSU Hockey Scott Moore is back in the studio today.  Scott recaps the Nathan’s Hot dog eating contest, as well as the recent Michigan State Athletics Hall of Fame inductees.  Scott also covers the Dusty Baker and Tony La Russa media debacle, and other national news.  Voice of the Detroit Tiger’s Dan Dickerson caps off the show, discussing where he got to where he is today, and his thoughts on the Detroit Tigers.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:15 pm
Thu July 5, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 7/5/12

 

Scott Moore leads the show today to discuss recent NHL free agency, recapping the decision of Ryan Suter and Zach Parise along with other potential moves the Detroit Red Wings can make.  Scott also talks about college hockey with Neil Koepke (MSUspartans.com), and the difficulties college hockey players face choosing between Juniors and College.  Former Spartan Torey Krug joins the show to discuss his recent life as a Boston Bruin.

Radio Made in Michigan
2:29 pm
Tue July 3, 2012

SportsTalk | Tue 7/3/12

Jeremy Sampson fills in for Earle today, covering the recent NHL Free agency period.  Jeremy also talks about the recent success of local Olympian Jordyn Wieber.  Jeremy wraps up the end of the hour with Home Run Derby predictions and  Detroit Tigers discussion.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:20 pm
Mon July 2, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 7/2/12

Adam Ruff, from Spartan Sports Network, joins Earle to discuss the upcoming MSU football season, and the recent NBA draft.  Earle also discusses Tiger Wood's recent win, as well as the MMA fight in Lansing that he judged.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Fri June 29, 2012

SportTalk | Fri 6/29/12

Jeremy Sampson from WILX fills in for Earle today and has the MSU men's golf coach Casey Lubahn on first. Jeremy also gives his thoughts on the Golden State Warriors pick of Draymond Green. Ryan Slocum from ABC 12 joins in on the discussion since Ryan was at Day Day's draft party.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Thu June 28, 2012

SportsTalk | Thurs 6/28/12

Our first guest today is assistant coach for MSU men's basketball team, Mike Garland. Mike talks with Earle about the NBA draft and the upcoming season for the spartans. Boxing commentator Barry Tompkins joins Earle to discuss the fight card he has this weekend. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Wed June 27, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 6/27/12

Desmond Ferguson, former NBA player, joins Earle to discuss his basketball clinic and high school prep sports. Lansing Community College boys basketball head coach, Mike Ingram, joins Earle to discuss the up coming LCC basketball season and the basketball camp Mike is involved with. Lastly, Lynn Henning joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Tigers. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Tue June 26, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 6/26/12

There are many interesting topics happening in the sports world, one of which involves the NCAA football playoff. Drew Sharp of the Detroit Free Press joins Earle to discuss the pros and cons of the playoff. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:16 pm
Mon June 25, 2012

SportsTalk | 6/25/12

Earle talks with Spartanmag.com writer Jim Comparoni about MSU recruiting for football and basketball. Brian Calloway of the Lansing State Journal talks with Earle about MSU football and basketball. Lastly, Earle talks with Dwayne Stephens, assistant head coach at MSU about the upcoming basketball season.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:21 pm
Fri June 22, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 6/22/12

Jeremy Sampson from WILX fills in for Earle today. Topics include NBA, Lebron James, Tigers and the NCAA football 4 team playoff.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:29 pm
Thu June 21, 2012

SportsTalk | 6/21/12

Our first guest is MSU men's golf coach, Casey Lubahn. Casey talks about the program overall and how they have been able to get better each year. Matt Charboneau of the Detroit News also joins Earle to discuss MSU football.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Wed June 20, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 6/20/12

Earle talks with Detroit Lions beat reporter for the Detroit News, Dave Birkett about the Detroit Lions overall. Earle also talks with physical fitness trainer Steve Morgan about weight lifting and other fitness topics.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:23 pm
Tue June 19, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 6/19/12

John Johnson of MHSAA talks with Earle about High School sports. Dave Mayo of mlive.com joins Earle to discuss the NBA playoffs and boxing.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Mon June 18, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 6/18/12

Rico Beard of Spartanmag.com joins Earle to discuss Lions, Tigers and Tiger Woods. Larry Lage of the Associate Press also joins Earle to discuss Tigers and Lions. Lastly, Tony Paul of the Detroit News joins Earle to discuss Tigers baseball.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Fri June 15, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 6/15/12

Terry Fitzwater from Michigan Racing Scene joins Earle to discuss the Quicken Loans 400 at Michigan International Speedway this weekend. Steve Finamore, head coach of the East Lansing varsity boys basketball team  also joins Earle to discuss the NBA playoffs and E.L. basketball team.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:09 pm
Thu June 14, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 6/14/12

Denny Schwarze from the Lansing State Journal joins Earle to discuss various sports topics. Scott Moore, the voice of MSU hockey, joins Earle to discuss hockey recruting, L.A. Kings and other MSU sports. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Wed June 13, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 6/13/12

Strength and conditioning specialist Steve Morgan of Maximum Athletic Performance Steve Morgan, joins Earle to discuss health and fitness. Earle and Aaron also discuss NBA Playoff's, U.S. Open, and NFL. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Tue June 12, 2012

SportsTalk | Tues 6/12/12

Ron Sachs, a spokesman for AAU, joins Earle to discuss child protection measures to ensure the safety of youth athletes. Gary Gillette, an MLB.com writer, joins Earle to discuss the Detroit Tigers. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Mon June 11, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 6/11/12

Mark Hollis, MSU's Athletic Director, joins Earle to discuss the budget in MSU sports. Manny Pacquiao lost to Timothy Bradley Jr. Saturday night and Frank Garza, a boxing judge, joins Earle to discuss the fight. Bob Every, a boxing figure in the community, also joins Earle to discuss the fight.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Fri June 8, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 6/8/12

Mateen Cleaves, former MSU basketball player, joins Earle to discuss Draymond Green's chances in the NBA. Earle and Aaron also discuss NBA, horse racing, MMA and boxing. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Thu June 7, 2012

SportsTalk | Thu 6/7/12

"Why do we watch sports?" This is the question of the day. Earle and Aaron discuss reasons for the first forty minutes. Dan Enos, the Central Michigan football head coach, joins Earle to discuss his team and their upcoming season.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:11 pm
Wed June 6, 2012

SportsTalk | Wed 6/6/12

Greg Johnson, a writer in the world of golf, joins Earle to discuss the upcoming U.S. Open. Pat O'Keepe, the Grand Ledge baseball head coach, joins Earle to discuss their diamond classic tournament victory.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:14 pm
Tue June 5, 2012

SportsTalk | Tue 6/5/12

Former Michigan State football player and current boxer Seth Mitchell joins Earle to discuss his boxing career. Neil Keopke of MSUspartans.com joins Earle to discuss the Stanley Cup playoffs. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:10 pm
Mon June 4, 2012

SportsTalk | Mon 6/4/12

Detroit News sports writer Terry Foster joins Earle to discuss this past weekends Grand Prix race which took place in Detroit. Michigan State baseball coach Jake Boss Jr. joins Earle to discuss the teams experience in the NCAA tournament. Ricardo Cooney also joins Earle to discuss the NHL playoffs. 

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:13 pm
Fri June 1, 2012

SportsTalk | Fri 6/1/12

Detroit News sports writer Matt Charboneau joins Earle to discuss Michigan State sports. Detroit Free Press writer George Sipple also joins Earle to discuss Michigan State football, baksetball and hockey.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:20 pm
Thu May 31, 2012

SportsTalk | Thurs 5/31/12

Detroit Free Press columnist, Drew Sharp joins Earle to discuss the NBA draft lottery, NBA playoffs and Nick Lidstrom's retirement. Vince Ellis, also from the Detroit Free Press, joins Earle to discuss NBA and Michigan State football.

Read more
Radio Made in Michigan
2:08 pm
Wed May 30, 2012

SportsTalk | 5/30/12

The Michigan State baseball team has made it to the NCAA Tournament and head coach Jake Boss joins Earle to discuss the team. Scott Moore, the voice of MSU hockey, also joins Earle to discuss the NHL playoffs. Finally, Steve Morgan joins Earle to discuss physical fitness.

Read more

Pages