Robinson talks about new colleagues

LANSING, MI – Mayor Virg Bernero takes the oath of office for a second term in Lansing tomorrow. Newly-elected and re-elected city councilmembers will also be sworn in.

Councilmember A'Lynne Robinson is expected to be voted president of the council on Thursday.

Robinson is confident that the new councilmembers, Jessica Yorko and Tina Houghton, will fit in with their colleagues.

"They're coming in with some very distinct goals and desires to move forward their particular area in the city," Robinson says. "Walkable-bikable communities, certainly commitments on both of the young ladies parts, as well as green initiatives."

Tomorrow's swearing-in ceremony will also include re-elected city clerk Chris Swope.