Thad McCotter http://wkar.org en Former McCotter Aides Ordered To Stand Trial http://wkar.org/post/former-mccotter-aides-ordered-stand-trial <p>A judge has ordered two men who worked for a Detroit-area congressman to stand trial in a campaign scandal.</p> Tue, 23 Oct 2012 22:10:12 +0000 The Associated Press 25843 at http://wkar.org Former McCotter Aides Ordered To Stand Trial McCotter Testifies in Staffers' Election Fraud Case http://wkar.org/post/mccotter-testifies-staffers-election-fraud-case <p>Testimony has begun in the case of two staffers of former Congressman Thaddeus McCotter accused of ballot petition fraud.</p> Thu, 11 Oct 2012 23:14:59 +0000 Jake Neher 25264 at http://wkar.org McCotter Testifies in Staffers' Election Fraud Case AG Schuette Says McCotter Investigation Cost State $27k http://wkar.org/post/ag-schuette-says-mccotter-investigation-cost-state-27k <p>The investigation into former Congressman Thad McCotter’s reelection campaign has cost the state $27,000.</p> Fri, 14 Sep 2012 22:31:42 +0000 Jake Neher 23946 at http://wkar.org AG Schuette Says McCotter Investigation Cost State $27k Schuette Charges Four McCotter Staffers with Fraud http://wkar.org/post/schuette-charges-four-mccotter-staffers-fraud <p>The Michigan Attorney General has charged four people with conspiring to commit election fraud.</p> Thu, 09 Aug 2012 22:17:14 +0000 Michigan Radio: Sarah Cwiek 21999 at http://wkar.org Schuette Charges Four McCotter Staffers with Fraud It Looks Like a Primary in The 11th Congressional District http://wkar.org/post/it-looks-primary-11th-congressional-district <p>Taxpayers might be able dodge the $650,000 cost of a special primary to fill the vacancy left by the resignation of Congressman Thad McCotter. But only if the election is cancelled due to a lack of candidates.</p> Thu, 12 Jul 2012 22:19:54 +0000 Rick Pluta 20442 at http://wkar.org It Looks Like a Primary in The 11th Congressional District McCotter Officially Removed from Ballot, AG Takes Over http://wkar.org/post/mccotter-officially-removed-ballot-ag-takes-over <p>Republican Congressman Thad McCotter has been officially removed from the August primary ballot by a state elections board.</p> Wed, 06 Jun 2012 22:18:54 +0000 Rick Pluta 18542 at http://wkar.org McCotter Officially Removed from Ballot, AG Takes Over