court http://wkar.org en What's next for Kosgar Lado? http://wkar.org/post/whats-next-kosgar-lado <p></p><p>Last week, an Ingham County judge ordered Kosgar Lado, a 21-year old Lansing resident, to be held in the state psychiatric hospital in Kalamazoo for up to 15 months or until he can be deemed competent to stand trial for a felony charge of lying to police. Tue, 25 Feb 2014 18:15:43 +0000 Current State 49862 at http://wkar.org What's next for Kosgar Lado? State House Approves Moving Lawsuits Against The State Out Of Ingham County http://wkar.org/post/state-house-approves-moving-lawsuits-against-state-out-ingham-county <p>Legislation that would change the way lawsuits filed against the state are handled is headed to Governor Rick Snyder’s desk.</p><p></p><p></p><p> Wed, 06 Nov 2013 22:25:03 +0000 Jake Neher 44920 at http://wkar.org State House Approves Moving Lawsuits Against The State Out Of Ingham County GOP Plan Would Move Claims Court From Democrat-Leaning Ingham County http://wkar.org/post/gop-plan-would-move-claims-court-democrat-leaning-ingham-county <p>Lawsuits filed against the state would go to a new division of the Michigan Court of Appeals under a bill approved Wednesday by the state Senate.</p><p></p><p></p><p> Wed, 30 Oct 2013 21:14:13 +0000 Rick Pluta 44561 at http://wkar.org GOP Plan Would Move Claims Court From Democrat-Leaning Ingham County Court: City Cannot Outlaw Medical Marijuana http://wkar.org/post/court-city-cannot-outlaw-medical-marijuana <p>The Michigan Court of Appeals says local governments cannot stop people from growing or using medical marijuana.</p> Wed, 01 Aug 2012 22:33:04 +0000 Rick Pluta 21481 at http://wkar.org Court: City Cannot Outlaw Medical Marijuana Michigan Officials Brace for Health Care Decision http://wkar.org/post/michigan-officials-brace-health-care-decision <p>Michigan officials are waiting to see how the U.S. Supreme Court rules on the federal health care law championed by President Obama.</p> Wed, 27 Jun 2012 22:32:51 +0000 Rick Pluta 19675 at http://wkar.org Michigan Officials Brace for Health Care Decision Court Rules Review Teams Can Meet in Secret http://wkar.org/post/court-rules-review-teams-can-meet-secret <p>Review teams that recommend whether a city or school district should be taken over by a state-appointed emergency manager don’t have to meet in public.</p> Tue, 22 May 2012 22:29:26 +0000 Rick Pluta 17760 at http://wkar.org Court Rules Review Teams Can Meet in Secret Court Says Pastor May Not Testify on Confession http://wkar.org/post/court-says-pastor-may-not-testify-confession <p>The state Court of Appeals says a Baptist pastor may not testify about the confession allegedly made to him by a member of his congregation.</p> Wed, 09 May 2012 22:20:47 +0000 Rick Pluta 17079 at http://wkar.org Court Says Pastor May Not Testify on Confession Michigan Court Case Won't Delay Detroit-State Deal http://wkar.org/post/michigan-court-case-wont-delay-detroit-state-deal <p>The Michigan Court of Appeals again has put the brakes on a case that threatened to derail or delay a deal reached between the city of Detroit and a state-appointed financial review team.</p> Thu, 05 Apr 2012 22:17:05 +0000 The Associated Press 15353 at http://wkar.org Michigan Court Case Won't Delay Detroit-State Deal