Brad Walker http://wkar.org en School Closings for Tuesday, January 28th http://wkar.org/post/school-closings-tuesday-january-28th <p><strong>Calhoun </strong><strong>County Mon, 27 Jan 2014 19:48:07 +0000 Brad Walker 48516 at http://wkar.org Mid-Michigan School Closings Wednesday, January 8th http://wkar.org/post/mid-michigan-school-closings-wednesday-january-8th <p>Here are a list of closing for Wednesday, January 8th:</p><div style="margin-left:10px;margin-top:5px"><span style="font-weight:bold">ADDISON</span> - Status: CLOSED Tue, 07 Jan 2014 20:34:42 +0000 Brad Walker 47670 at http://wkar.org Radio Reading Service - A Wonderful Feeling http://wkar.org/post/radio-reading-service-wonderful-feeling <p>Serving as director of <a href="http://wkar.org/radio-reading-service">Radio Reading Service</a> is a privilege. Every day I work with dedicated volunteers who care about expanding the world of our listeners.</p><p>Those who use Radio Reading Service and their families are always grateful to know that WKAR cares about them and strives to meet their needs.</p><p>Knowing that what I do every day makes a big difference in the lives of many is a humbling but wonderful feeling.</p><p>-- BRAD WALKER<br>bradw@wkar.org</p> Wed, 11 Sep 2013 20:50:34 +0000 Brad Walker 42152 at http://wkar.org Radio Reading Service - A Wonderful Feeling Governor Declares A Fiscal Emergency In Pontiac Schools http://wkar.org/post/governor-declares-fiscal-emergency-pontiac-schools <p>Governor Rick Snyder has agreed with a review team’s finding that the Pontiac school district is in a state of financial emergency.</p><p></p><p></p><p> Tue, 06 Aug 2013 19:57:35 +0000 Brad Walker 40330 at http://wkar.org Governor Declares A Fiscal Emergency In Pontiac Schools Judge Says Anti-Right-To-Work Lawsuit Can Proceed http://wkar.org/post/judge-says-anti-right-work-lawsuit-can-proceed <p>An Ingham County judge says groups hoping to repeal Michigan’s new right-to-work law can move forward with their lawsuit.</p><p></p><p></p><p> Wed, 03 Apr 2013 19:18:56 +0000 Brad Walker 33731 at http://wkar.org Judge Says Anti-Right-To-Work Lawsuit Can Proceed State Democrats And Republicans To Gather This Weekend For Party Conventions http://wkar.org/post/state-democrats-and-republicans-gather-weekend-party-conventions <p>State Democrats and Republicans will meet this weekend to elect party leaders.</p><p></p><p></p><p> Fri, 22 Feb 2013 20:47:51 +0000 Brad Walker 31621 at http://wkar.org State Democrats And Republicans To Gather This Weekend For Party Conventions Michigan Lawmakers To Debate Forest Diversity Plan http://wkar.org/post/michigan-lawmakers-debate-forest-diversity-plan <p>A fight is brewing in the Michigan Legislature over management of state forest land.</p><p></p><p> Wed, 13 Feb 2013 21:55:02 +0000 Brad Walker 31115 at http://wkar.org Michigan Lawmakers To Debate Forest Diversity Plan MSU Today | January 20, 2013 http://wkar.org/post/msu-today-january-20-2013 <p><span style="font-family:&quot;Arial&quot;,&quot;sans-serif&quot;">Kirk Heinze talks with MSU J-School alumnus and Detroit Free Press automotive columnist Mark Phelan about the 2013 North American International Auto Show in Detroit.&nbsp; And Russ White talks with MSU College of Engineering Dean Satish and MSU Institute for the Study of Youth Sports Director Dan Gould.</span></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p> Sun, 20 Jan 2013 05:00:00 +0000 Brad Walker 29578 at http://wkar.org MSU Today | January 20, 2013