Beneath the Pines: Inside the Spartan Marching Band http://wkar.org en Last Home Game | Beneath the Pines http://wkar.org/post/last-home-game-beneath-pines <p>As the season comes to an end, we spend time with the Trombone section and learn about the importance of the Alma Mater. Includes the entire half-time performance from the MSU vs. Indiana game.<br /> Mon, 28 Nov 2011 00:00:00 +0000 2108 at http://wkar.org Last Home Game | Beneath the Pines Les Miserables | Beneath the Pines http://wkar.org/post/les-miserables-beneath-pines <p><span style="font-size: 9pt; font-family: &quot;Lucida Grande&quot;; color: black;">Includes the entire &quot;Les Miserables&quot; half-time performance from the MSU vs. Minnesota game.</span> Sun, 20 Nov 2011 23:00:00 +0000 1601 at http://wkar.org Les Miserables | Beneath the Pines Homecoming Edition | Beneath the Pines http://wkar.org/post/homecoming-edition-beneath-pines <p>The Homecoming Parade is the highlight of every fall season, and the Tuba section discusses their large impact on the band. Includes the entire &quot;Let&#39;s Groove&quot; half-time performance from the Homecoming game vs. Wisconsin.<br /> Mon, 14 Nov 2011 00:00:00 +0000 2107 at http://wkar.org Homecoming Edition | Beneath the Pines Classic 70s Rock | Beneath the Pines http://wkar.org/post/classic-70s-rock-beneath-pines <p>The famous MSU Drumline is featured for an inside look at the precision necessary to be one of the premiere groups in the country. Includes the entire &quot;Classic 70s Rock&quot; half-time performance from the MSU vs. Michigan game.<br /> Sun, 06 Nov 2011 23:00:00 +0000 2106 at http://wkar.org Classic 70s Rock | Beneath the Pines Divas | Beneath the Pines http://wkar.org/post/divas-beneath-pines <p>Members of the mellophone and baritone sections talk about the importance of the uniform and offer insight on appropriate hair styling. Includes the entire &quot;Divas&quot; half-time performance from the MSU vs. Central Michigan game.<br /> Sun, 30 Oct 2011 23:00:00 +0000 2105 at http://wkar.org Divas | Beneath the Pines 9/11 Tribute | Beneath the Pines http://wkar.org/post/911-tribute-beneath-pines <p>SMB alumni return to perform in a joint tribute to 9/11. Featured: alumni, saxophone section and SMB family. Includes the entire half-time performance from the MSU vs. Florida Atlantic game.<br /> Sun, 23 Oct 2011 23:00:00 +0000 2103 at http://wkar.org 9/11 Tribute | Beneath the Pines First Show | Beneath the Pines http://wkar.org/post/first-show-beneath-pines <p>Spartan Marching Band Labor Day Salute. Includes the entire half-time performance from the MSU vs. Youngstown State game.</p><p> Sun, 16 Oct 2011 23:00:00 +0000 2101 at http://wkar.org First Show | Beneath the Pines