Pledge Madness! http://wkar.org en Joe Bonamassa: Beacon Theatre - Live in New York http://wkar.org/post/joe-bonamassa-beacon-theatre-live-new-york <p>Blues-rock singer-guitarist Joe Bonamassa performs at the Beacon Theatre in New York City. Mon, 12 Mar 2012 21:15:25 +0000 13984 at http://wkar.org Joe Bonamassa: Beacon Theatre - Live in New York Pledge Madness Pick of the Day! http://wkar.org/post/pledge-madness-pick-day <p>Tonight (Thursday, March 8) the &quot;Michigan Out of Doors&quot; team will be at Pledge Madness Central, offering a special boat trip from either Port Huron or Pictured Rocks for donations at certain levels.</p><p>Later in the evening, enjoy an encore of the quirky and popular &quot;Alone in the Wilderness&quot; (9 p.m.)</p> Thu, 08 Mar 2012 21:18:24 +0000 Jeanie Croope 13787 at http://wkar.org WKAR Pick of the Day -- "Les Mis in Concert" http://wkar.org/post/wkar-pick-day-les-mis-concert <p>Wednesday, March 7, at 8:30p.m.WKAR-TV will feature the &quot;Great Performances&quot; production of &quot;Les Miserables in Concert.&quot;</p><p>Alfie Boe stars as Victor Hugo&#39;s enduring hero, Jean Valjean, in this 25th anniversary concert production which includes a dazzling finale featuring past cast members including Michael Crawford, Colm Wilkinson and John Owen Jones.</p><p>Also included in the cast are Lea Salonga and Nick Jonas.</p> Wed, 07 Mar 2012 18:55:26 +0000 Jeanie Croope 13718 at http://wkar.org WKAR Pick of the Day -- "Les Mis in Concert" Pledge Madness Update! http://wkar.org/post/pledge-madness-update <p>As of Tuesday, March 6, at 10:45 a.m., WKAR-TV&#39;s Pledge Madness total is 50,979!</p><p>Thanks to those who have called or made an online gift! If you haven&#39;t -- there&#39;s no better time right <a href="https://support.wkar.org/allegpublic/WebModuleV862/Donate.aspx?P=WTVMAIN&amp;PAGETYPE=PLG&amp;CHECK=qaJgp2lRA0iB30noQ8KlKezWDeZ%2beA1M">HERE!</a></p><p>Tonight on WKAR, we have &quot;TransSiberian Orchestra: The Birth of Rock&quot; (8 p.m.), &quot;Tony Bennett: Duets 2&quot; (9:00)!</p> Tue, 06 Mar 2012 16:04:35 +0000 Jeanie Croope 13638 at http://wkar.org Pledge Madness Update! Les Miserables 25th Anniversary Concert http://wkar.org/post/les-miserables-25th-anniversary-concert <p>A London concert celebrating the 25th anniversary of the musical&#39;s West End opening. Performers include Alfie Boe, Nick Jonas, Norm Lewis, Matt Lucas and Lea Salonga. Fri, 02 Mar 2012 21:00:53 +0000 13479 at http://wkar.org Les Miserables 25th Anniversary Concert Downton Abbey: Behind the Drama http://wkar.org/post/downton-abbey-behind-drama <p>The cast and creators of &quot;Downton Abbey&quot; discuss the characters and storylines. Also: tours of Ealing Studios in London, where the &quot;below stairs&quot; scenes are shot, and Highclere Castle in Berkshire, where most &quot;above stairs&quot; scenes are filmed. Fri, 02 Mar 2012 20:54:37 +0000 Bill Richards 13478 at http://wkar.org Downton Abbey: Behind the Drama Tony Bennett Duets 2 http://wkar.org/post/tony-bennett-duets-2 <p>The making of Tony Bennett&#39;s 2011 chart-topping &quot;Duets II&quot; album, featuring some of his greatest hits recast as duets such as &quot;Body and Soul&quot; with Amy Winehouse and &quot;The Lady Is a Tramp&quot; with Lady Gaga. Fri, 02 Mar 2012 20:33:45 +0000 13473 at http://wkar.org Tony Bennett Duets 2